Estado do

Distrito Federal Distrito Federal

Distrito Federal

Add to Favorites Remove from Favorites
Distrito Federal is one of Brazil's 27 Federative Units

The Federal District was created to house the new capital of Brazil. Open in 1960 by the current President Juscelino Kubitschek, Brasília was designed by Lucio Costa and Oscar Niemeyer, and is considered a Cultural Heritage of Humanity.

Its modern architecture and harmonious contrast between green vegetation and concrete make the Federal Capital a unique city and a destination that must not to be missed.

Brasilia has the largest protected area in the world - 112.5 square kilometers and has famous buildings such as the Metropolitan Cathedral of Brasilia and the TV Tower. Other prominent places in the city are the Lady Sarah Kubitschek City Park and the Paranoá Lake.

Besides the capital, the Federal District has other lovely attractions, mainly natural ones. The Cerrado, the predominant vegetation, is cut by rivers and beautiful waterfalls.

In the surroundings of Brasília, there are also numerous farm-hotels where you can relax and enjoy horseback riding, river bathing and the typical cuisine of the region, which is composed of most Brazilian delicacies.

One of the most beautiful spectacles of the Federal District is the sunset. Be sure to enjoy it.

Distrito Federal is one of Brazil's 27 Federative Units

Great for

Destinations at Distrito Federal


Experiences you can’t miss

See our recommendations